As featured in liverpooloffside.sbnation.com

The 2018 Russia World Cup is finally here, and the first match is done and dusted. The host country comfortably beat Saudi Arabia, 5 – 0 in the opening game which took place on Thursday afternoon.

As someone whose country did not qualify for this year’s World Cup, I do not have an allegiance to a specific team and as always, my commitment and devotion is to Liverpool FC and so, the only matches I am interested in, are the ones that feature members of our first team.

The eight players who will be representing seven different countries are: Roberto Firmino, Simon Mignolet, Dejan Lovren, Mohamed Salah, Jordan Henderson, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Sadio Mané and Marko Grujic. As a follow up to our Liverpool fan guide, here’s the lowdown on exactly when you will be able to catch our Redmen in action for their respective countries.

Roberto Firmino: Brazil Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images Group E

Brazil v Switzerland – Jun 17
7pm GMT/2pm EST – Rostov Arena, Rostov-On-Don

Brazil v Costa Rica – Jun 22
1pm GMT/8am EST – Saint-Petersburg Stadium, St. Petersburg

Serbia v Brazil – Jun 27
7pm GMT/2pm EST – Spartak Stadium, Moscow

Simon Mignolet: Belgium Photo by David Rogers/Getty Images Group G

Belgium v Panama – Jun 18
4pm GMT/11am EST – Fisht Stadium, Sochi

Belgium v Tunisia – Jun 23
1pm GMT/ 8am EST – Spartak Stadium, Moscow

England v Belgium – Jun 28
7pm GMT/2pm EST – Kaliningrad Stadium, Kaliningrad

Dejan Lovren: Croatia Group D

Croatia v Nigeria – Jun 16
8pm GMT/3pm EST – Kaliningrad Stadium, Kaliningrad

Argentina v Croatia – Jun 21
7pm GMT/2pm EST – Nizhny Novgorod Stadium, Nizhny Novgorod

Iceland v Croatia – Jun 26
7pm GMT/2pm EST – Rostov Arena, Rostov-On-Don

Mohamed Salah: Egypt Group A

Egypt v Uruguay – Jun 15
1pm GMT/8am EST – Ekaterinburg Arena, Ekaterinburg

Russia v Egypt – Jun 19
7pm GMT/1pm EST – Saint Petersburg Stadium, St. Petersburg

Saudi Arabia v Egypt – June 25
3pm GMT/10am EST – Volgograd Arena, Volgograd

Jordan Henderson and Trent Alexander-Arnold: England Group G

Tunisia v England – Jun

View the original post here...